Our View From Here

Perspectives of Five Women

2011

on December 29, 2010

This year I resolve to:

  • Spend more time with my friends.
  • Spend more time outdoors.
  • Eat less; move more.
  • Spend less; save more.
  • Write more, of everything: email, letters, cards, essays.

It’s a typical list, no?  It’s approximately the same one I make every year.  In 2010 I even made significant progress on several of these fronts.  I made myself proud, really.  I didn’t make any changes until mid-year, so I suppose that doesn’t really count as keeping a New Year’s Resolution, but rather, just making a change.

This year, the holidays hit me hard and I hit right back:  I hit the cookies; I hit the booze; I hit the buffet table (multiple times).  So, I’m resolving, right here and now, to attack my New Year’s Resolutions with the same vigor and intensity that I’ve had for food and drink these past few weeks.

Saturday morning, I’m going for a run.  It will be my first since Thanksgiving.  Wish me luck!

One response to “2011

Leave a Reply

