Our View From Here

Perspectives of Five Women

The best laid plans.

on January 13, 2011

Sunday I had it all figured out. Relax Monday and Tuesday get some chores done around the house and head to Connecticut on Wednesday and schedule my interview for Thursday or Friday. It seemed like a relaxing excellent plan. Mother nature had other plans in mind.

Monday morning I get a message from my friend and we had a conversation that shot a big massive hole in my plans.

“Are you still coming up this week?”

“Yeah. Going to have lunch with our friend on Wednesday and drive up.”

“Um. Have you looked at the weather.”

“Yeah”

“…for Connecticut?”

I then found out that overnight the forecast had gone from a couple inches to well over a foot of snow on the very day I planned on traveling. My nice relaxing Monday turned into me frantically trying to alter my plans. I scheduled my interview for Tuesday before the snow. I then planned to get snowed in with friends the rest of the week. I ran around packing what I’d need to get me through the week so I could get on the road before it got too late.

Cocoa with mega marshmallow...yum!

My interview went great. I’m anticipating a call next week and then starts the stressful process of relocating. The forecast was on the money. We got walloped by a huge blizzard yesterday. The same one pictured in Nicole’s post yesterday. We hunkered down, had hot cocoa, and played with baby. My friend’s husband went above and beyond and dug my car out for me last night so I don’t even need to worry about that now. It may have made for a stressful Monday but the change of plans worked out in the end.

Sorry this post is a little disjointed but to be honest my attention is more focused on the cute baby on the other side of the room. When I get home, I’ll have to start packing and prepare for my big move. Until then back to baby time.

One response to “The best laid plans.

  1. […] week or so ago before the last blizzard hit up there. I think I posted about it a couple weeks ago (Yeah I did). The day after I wrote that post they e-mailed me an offer. My salary is what I was asking and […]

Leave a Reply

