Our View From Here

Perspectives of Five Women

Work and Friends

on June 8, 2011

Today’s post is late.  I have an excuse.  I was at work until 10pm last night, and I’ve been here since 7:45 this morning. So, you see, no time to post.  And this will be a short one since I’m on my way out to another function.

This week, we’re having a consultation.  We’re bringing together all the people we’ve worked with to talk about what we’re learning.  It’s an incredible amount of work. From logistics, which get started months in advance, to the content, which is completed in the week leading up to the meeting.  It’s a lot of writing, a lot of planning and a lot of talking.

But, apart from all the work, it’s an incredible amount of fun.  My friends from Norway, Cambodia, Indonesia, Madagascar and other places are all in town.  I’m awash in hugs, kisses and warm greetings.  I’m also meeting new people.  Names I’ve heard, people I’ve emailed, but faces I’ve never seen. 

It’s a great experience, and a fantastic opportunity to spend time with some of the smartest, most capable and funniest people I’ve ever met.  So you see why I have to go now to see them again.

good night all!

Leave a Reply

